The Board of Booksellers NZ consists of six elected representatives of the bookselling community, and two representatives that are selected by the board. 

The Board of Directors of Booksellers NZ adhere to the Constitution of Booksellers New Zealand (Incorporated). Each member of the Board is a bookseller, or employee of a company for which bookselling is its primary purpose. 

The governance and overall control of the Association is vested in the Board. 

Board for 2021-22

Juliet Blyth (Chair)
Jenna Todd (Deputy)
Renée Rowland
Mary Wadsworth
Louise Ward
Carrie Welch
Pene Whitty