Book Trade Industry Awards Ticket

6:30pm Saturday, 24 August 2019
10:00pm Saturday, 24 August 2019
Rydges Hotel, Auckland
59 Federal St
Auckland, Auckland 1010
New Zealand

Come along to honour your friends in the book trade. A fancy dinner, a fabulous MC, a chance to talk books with like-minded people - what more could you want? 

These awards are administered by the Book Trade Liaison Committee (BTLC), and the judges for the awards are selected from within the book industry. There are 7 votable categories, and the lifetime achievement award, which is selected by the BTLC. 

The Lifetime Achievement Award was created in 2013, with last year's winner being Robyn Bargh from Huia Publishers. The other categories awarded are: Nielsen Bookshop of the Year; Nielsen Publisher of the Year; NZ Sales Person of the Year;  Marketing & Publicity Strategy of the Year; NZ Young Publisher of the Year; NZ Young Bookseller of the Year; NZ Book Industry Innovation Award. 

Entries for the Book Industry Awards will open in mid-June. 

$115.00 *
$115.00 *
* Price excludes GST where applicable

Contact Information