Enter now for the 2019 Book Trade Industry Awards

Entries are now open for you to submit your nomination to win an award at the prestigious 2019 New Zealand Book Industry Awards.

Please find attached the entry form and information on each of the awards. 

·         Nielsen NZ Bookshop of the Year

·         Nielsen NZ Publisher of the Year

·         NZ Young Bookseller of the Year

·         NZ Young Publisher of the Year

·         NZ Sales Person of the Year

·         NZ Marketing and Publicity Strategy of the Year

·         NZ Book Industry Innovation Award

Please note every entry made must include the entry form at front of the file.

The awards will be presented at Rydges hotel in Auckland from 6.30pm, Saturday 24th of August. The emcee of the awards is Scotty Stevenson, co-author of Cory Jane: Winging It (Upstart Press, 2015)  Stephen Donald: Beaver (Upstart Press, 2017) and Wyatt Crockett: Croczilla (Upstart Press, 2018), Reado: The Kieran Read Story will be coming out with Upstart Press in November 2019.

This year’s judges are Michael Moynahan (Formerly Publisher at HarperCollins), Simie Simpson (Formerly rep for Walker Books) and Robbie Egan (CEO of Australian Booksellers Association). In addition to the above seven judged categories, there will be a Lifetime Achievement Award presented to a recipient chosen by agreement between the Boards of PANZ and Booksellers NZ. You can find out more about the judges  here.

Entries are open to all Publishers and Booksellers, and you can also nominate someone who you think should be a winner in any of these categories.  Send your completed entry forms to gemma.browne@booksellers.co.nz by midnight on Monday, 15th July. 

Register for the Booksellers Conference (Rydges Auckland, 24th & 25th August) and book tickets for the Awards Dinner! Don’t miss out on a great evening  networking with industry colleagues over a dinner and wine.

Bookshops, publishers and distributorsclick here to register, or email Gemma to discuss sponsorship options.

All the very best with your entries, and we look forward to seeing you at the NZ Book Industry Awards!