Enter now for the 2020 Book Trade Industry Awards

Entries are now open for you to submit your nomination to win an award at the prestigious 2020 New Zealand Book Industry Awards.

Please find attached the entry form and information on each of the awards. 

·         Nielsen NZ Bookshop of the Year

·         Nielsen NZ Publisher of the Year

·         NZ Young Bookseller of the Year

·         NZ Young Publisher of the Year

·         NZ Sales Person of the Year

·         NZ Marketing and Publicity Strategy of the Year

·         NZ Book Industry Innovation Award

Please note every entry made must include the entry form at front of the file.

The awards will be presented in Auckland, on Saturday 22 August. (Thanks to Covid-19 delays we are still finalising venue, judging and presenter details.)

In addition to the above seven judged categories, there will be a Lifetime Achievement Award presented to a recipient chosen by agreement between the Boards of PANZ and Booksellers NZ.

Entries are open to all Publishers and Booksellers, and you can also nominate someone who you think should be a winner in any of these categories.  Send your completed entry forms to gemma.browne@booksellers.co.nz by midnight on Wednesday 15 July. 

Tickets for the annual Awards’ Dinner will be on sale very soon.

All the very best with your entries, and we look forward to seeing you at the NZ Book Industry Awards!