Nevermoor Book 3 Announced!

Hachette New Zealand are delighted to announce HOLLOWPOX: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow the third book in the Nevermoor series will be published in NZ and Australia on 28 Jan 2020.
 
A children’s publishing phenomenon and multi-award winner, Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow was New Zealand's bestselling children's debut for 2017, a New York Times bestseller and it also broke the record for fastest-selling children’s debut in Australian history. Rights have been sold in 38 languages and optioned by 20th Century Fox, with Oscar-nominated Drew Goddard on board to write and produce the film. The second book, Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow was published in November last year to great critical acclaim.

Rights for books 4, 5 and 6 in the series have been jointly acquired by Hachette Australia and New Zealand, Hachette Children’s Group UK and Little Brown Books for Young Readers in the US. The publication schedule and titles of books 4, 5 and 6 are to be confirmed.

Author Jessica Townsend comments: ‘I’m thrilled to be growing and deepening this series, and can’t wait to tell Morrigan Crow’s next three stories after HOLLOWPOX. Hachette has been a wonderful home for Morrigan and for me. I’m delighted to be taking this next step with them.’

Mel Winder, Managing Director, Hachette New Zealand says: ‘Fans of Jessica Townsend and Morrigan Crow can start their countdown clocks – not just for the arrival of Hollowpox but for three more magical books after that. We are thrilled that this Wundrous world continues to be expanded upon and cannot wait to read more’

HOLLOWPOX: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow
Jessica Townsend

Morrigan Crow and her friends have survived their first year as proud scholars of the elite Wundrous Society, helped bring down the nefarious Ghastly Market, and proven themselves loyal to Unit 919. Now Morrigan faces a new, exciting challenge: to master the mysterious Wretched Arts of the Accomplished Wundersmith, and control the power that threatens to consume her.

Meanwhile, a strange and frightening illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, turning infected Wunimals into mindless, vicious Unnimals on the hunt. As victims of the Hollowpox multiply, panic spreads. There are whispers – growing louder every day – that this catastrophe can only be the work of the Wundersmith, Ezra Squall.
 
But inside the walls of Wunsoc, everyone knows there is a new Wundersmith – one who’s much closer to home. With Nevermoor in a state of fear and the truth about Morrigan threatening to get out, the city she loves becomes the most perilous place in the world. Morrigan must try to find a cure for the Hollowpox, but it will put her – and everyone in Nevermoor – in more danger than she could have imagined. 

HOLLOWPOX: The Hunt for Morrigan Crow will publish in hardback and paperback and be supported by a major marketing and publicity campaign.

JESSICA TOWNSEND lives on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. Her pet fascinations include public transport, ancient cities, hotels, opera singers, Halloween, secret societies and gigantic cats - all of which have weaselled their way into Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow, her award-winning first novel.